Update a job

You can change the priority and impact policy of a running, waiting, or paused job.

About this task

When you update a job, only the current instance of the job runs with the updated settings. The next instance of the job returns to the default settings for that job.

Note Image

To change job settings permanently, see "Modify job type settings."

Procedure

  1. Click Cluster Management > Job Operations > Job Summary.
  2. In the Active Jobs table, click View/Edit for the job that you want to update.
  3. Required: In the View Active Job Details window, click Edit Job.
    1. Select a new priority level from the Priority drop-down list.
    2. Select an impact policy level from the Impact Policy drop-down list.
  4. Click Save Changes.

    When you update a running job, the job automatically resumes. When you update a paused or idle job, the job remains in that state until you restart it.