Revert a snapshot

You can revert a directory back to the state it was in when a snapshot was taken. Before OneFS reverts a snapshot, OneFS generates a snapshot of the directory being reverted, so that data that is stored in the directory is not lost. OneFS does not delete a snapshot after reverting it.

Before you begin

  • Create a SnapRevert domain for the directory.
  • Create a snapshot of a directory.

Procedure

  1. Click Cluster Management > Job Operations > Job Types.
  2. In the Job Types table, locate the SnapRevert job, and then click Start Job.
    The Start a Job dialog box appears.
  3. Optional: To specify a priority for the job, from the Priority list, select a priority.

    Lower values indicate a higher priority. If you do not specify a priority, the job is assigned the default snapshot revert priority.

  4. Optional: To specify the amount of cluster resources the job is allowed to consume, from the Impact Policy list, select an impact policy.

    If you do not specify a policy, the job is assigned the default snapshot revert policy.

  5. In the Snapshot ID to revert field, type the name or ID of the snapshot that you want to revert, and then click Start Job.