Delete an access zone
You can delete any access zone except the built-in System zone. When you delete an access zone, all associated authentication providers remain available to other zones, but IP addresses are not reassigned to other zones. SMB shares, NFS exports, and HDFS data paths are deleted when you delete an access zone; however, the directories and data still exist, and you can map new shares, exports, or paths in another access zone.
- From the table of access zones, click
Delete next to the access zone that you want to delete.
- In the
Confirm Delete dialog box, click