Delete an NIS provider

When you delete an NIS provider, it is removed from all access zones. As an alternative, you can stop using an NIS provider by removing it from each access zone that contains it so that the provider remains available for future use.

Procedure

  1. Click Access > Authentication Providers > NIS.
  2. In the NIS Providers table, click Delete for the provider that you want to delete.
  3. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.