Delete a local user

A deleted user can no longer access the cluster through the command-line interface, web administration interface, or file access protocol. When you delete a local user account, the corresponding home directory remains in place.

Procedure

  1. Click Access > Membership & Roles > Users.
  2. From the Current Access Zone list, select an access zone.
  3. From the Providers list, select the local provider for the access zone.
  4. In the list of users, locate the user that you want to delete, and then click More > Delete.
    The Confirm Delete dialog box appears.
  5. Click Delete.