Delete a local group

You can delete a local group even if members are assigned to it; deleting a group does not affect the members of that group.

Procedure

  1. Click Access > Membership & Roles > Groups.
  2. From the Current Access Zone list, select an access zone.
  3. From the Providers list, select the local provider for the access zone.
  4. In the list of groups, locate the group that you want to delete, and then click More > Delete.
    The Confirm Delete dialog box appears.
  5. Click Delete.