Delete a custom role

Deleting a custom role does not affect the privileges or users that are assigned to it. You cannot delete built-in roles.

Procedure

  1. Click Access > Membership & Roles > Roles.
  2. In the Roles area, select one or more roles, and then perform one of the following actions:
    • To delete a single role, click More > Delete from the Actions column against the selected role.
    • To delete multiple roles, select Delete Selection from the Select a bulk action list.
  3. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.