Help on Upgrade OneFS

The following information and controls appear on Upgrade OneFS.

Note Image

See the OneFS Upgrades - Isilon Info Hub for important OneFS upgrade resources and product announcements.

Upgrade OneFS
Configure the OneFS upgrade settings and start the upgrade process.
Location of Upgrade Image
Specify the full path of the upgrade image.
Upgrade Type
Select the type of upgrade to perform: a rolling upgrade (default) or a simultaneous upgrade.
Nodes to Upgrade
Select the nodes to upgrade. It is recommended that you upgrade all the nodes. If you upgrade some nodes, a weekly alert will be sent to confirm that the upgrade is making progress. You should not leave the cluster in a partially upgraded state for a prolonged period.
Note Image

Some new features in the upgrade might not be available until all the nodes in the cluster have been upgraded and the upgrade is committed. Refer to the release notes for the OneFS version that you are upgrading to for information about features that require all the nodes to be upgraded.

Skip optional pre-upgrade checks
Skip the pre-upgrade compatibility checks.
View Upgrade Settings
View the upgrade settings that were selected.
Halt and Roll Back Current Upgrade
Stop the upgrade that is in progress and restore all the upgraded nodes to the previous committed version of OneFS.
Note Image

The rollback process must reboot all the upgraded nodes simultaneously. This will temporarily disrupt cluster services and data availability.

Roll back to OneFS <version>
Restore all the upgraded nodes to the previous committed version of OneFS.
Note Image

The rollback process must reboot all the upgraded nodes simultaneously. This will temporarily disrupt cluster services and data availability.

Continue Upgrade
Select more nodes in the cluster to upgrade.
Commit Upgrade
Commit the upgrade. Once you commit the upgrade, you cannot roll back to the previous version of OneFS. After the upgrade is committed, all the new features in the upgrade are available.