Replication reports

After a replication job completes, SyncIQ generates a replication report that contains detailed information about the job, including how long the job ran, how much data was transferred, and what errors occurred.

If a replication report is interrupted, SyncIQ might create a subreport about the progress of the job so far. If the job is then restarted, SyncIQ creates another subreport about the progress of the job until the job either completes or is interrupted again. SyncIQ creates a subreport each time the job is interrupted until the job completes successfully. If multiple subreports are created for a job, SyncIQ combines the information from the subreports into a single report.

SyncIQ routinely deletes replication reports. You can specify the maximum number of replication reports that SyncIQ retains and the length of time that SyncIQ retains replication reports. If the maximum number of replication reports is exceeded on a cluster, SyncIQ deletes the oldest report each time a new report is created.

You cannot customize the content of a replication report.

Note Image

If you delete a replication policy, SyncIQ automatically deletes any reports that were generated for that policy.