Managing with snapshot locks

You can delete, create, and modify the expiration date of snapshot locks.

Caution Image

It is recommended that you do not create, delete, or modify snapshot locks unless you are instructed to do so by Isilon Technical Support.

Deleting a snapshot lock that was created by OneFS might result in data loss. If you delete a snapshot lock that was created by OneFS, it is possible that the corresponding snapshot might be deleted while it is still in use by OneFS. If OneFS cannot access a snapshot that is necessary for an operation, the operation will malfunction and data loss might result. Modifying the expiration date of a snapshot lock created by OneFS can also result in data loss because the corresponding snapshot can be deleted prematurely.