Managing roles

You can view, add, or remove members of any role. Except for built-in roles, whose privileges you cannot modify, you can add or remove OneFS privileges on a role-by-role basis.

Note Image

Roles take both users and groups as members. If a group is added to a role, all users who are members of that group are assigned the privileges associated with the role. Similarly, members of multiple roles are assigned the combined privileges of each role.