Copying a file from a snapshot duplicates the file, which roughly doubles the amount of storage space consumed. Even if you delete the original file from the non-snapshot directory, the copy of the file remains in the snapshot.
Cloning a file from a snapshot also duplicates the file. However, unlike a copy, which immediately consumes additional space on the cluster, a clone does not consume any additional space on the cluster unless the clone or cloned file is modified.
Reverting a snapshot replaces the contents of a directory with the data stored in the snapshot. Before a snapshot is reverted, SnapshotIQ creates a snapshot of the directory that is being replaced, which enables you to undo the snapshot revert later. Reverting a snapshot can be useful if you want to undo a large number of changes that you made to files and directories. If new files or directories have been created in a directory since a snapshot of the directory was created, those files and directories are deleted when the snapshot is reverted.